Temporarily Thwarted

Photo by Victoria on Unsplash

Temporarily Thwarted

Its funny how things work out. It had been a couple of years since I had put a video on Youtube. I had put off videos for fear they might laugh at me for being nervous or a speech error. Thing is, nobody is perfect the first couple videos. I should not have delayed. But now I am going forward to start. However when I went to upload my videos my video was rejected to file corruption. Now to fix it I need to star from scratch. Have an SSD Drive to work off of.(which I just ordered). Re-edit my whole video. I recently relearned how to make videos using Shotcut. I have had a great deal of fun learning. I would also encourage anybody and everybody to start a Youtube channel. Its a lot of fun. Getting monetized is completely optional. No pressure

So now I am blogging about it. For it has become a center for content. :) I have been meaning to start a channel for the longest time. Its really easy to get started. You can actually use your smart phone device. I am an advocate for Linux, so Android all the way. It may be cracked but it works. I can edit, clip, crop, cut, and transition all in Shotcut. So I transfer all videos to the External Hard Drive. Then refactor them in the video editor. Then its just a quick upload to Youtube. However, when you edit you tend to use a lot of memory and may need extra space. I heard you could use a SSD, and it would also be faster. So I am waiting on that now. So I can put that together. In the interim, I will make more videos for the other videos I want to have on the channel. I want to put out a handful of videos so the audience has something to watch.

Along side this blog, there is a Facebook, a twitter, and an Instagram account. I would like to share on several platforms so everybody can reach me. With that I want to setup interactions so I can deliver the best content as soon as I make it. I even want to start a Patreon so I can have special content for all my special people. Special rewards, special games, and special prizes. Stay tuned for that. I recent fell into the rave scene, and have been inspired to write music. I have a couple short tunes I wrote through my years. I have drawn inspiration from other artists, other inspiration comes from love encounters from my youth. "Turtle Dove ", was about this girl who told me she loved me, but was only true to her other. Ahhh...to be young once again. Those were the good old days.

Today, bills are pilling up, and the rent isn't getting cheaper. There is a fourth industrial revolution happening right now. We as a society have an obligation to jump ahead with technology to preserve the future generations. The more work we put in the easier it will be down the line. We need more people to be developers and jump on board with remote work. Working globally will play a big part in keeping up with the need for knowledge workers. So there are jobs all over. Programming, cyber security, AI Development, machine learning, the list goes on. I cannot enumerate all the possibilities, for they are indeed endless. There is a need to fill these positions all over the world. Even including basic web development.
So the real questions is when are you going to jump in and start your journey.
Can you be inspired to join the fourth industrial revolution?
Will you make that leap?

Follow me on Instagram@lord_merlyn