Back to the Grind

So that SSD comes in tomorrow, I am stoked. I decided to write a blog to share my new process for videos. Hoping to spark some creativity in you and possibly the inspirations to create. So once that arrives I will be using the SSD for editing only and then moving my finished videos to an external hard drive. The library will have its own hard drive. So running the editing software on the solid state drive will allow the program to dump its byproduct into the SSD. This helps conserve memory. When I am done with the project, I collect the bits I like and delete the rest. Sending those favorable bits to the archive. In this way my laptop will not experience a lapse in RAM.

This gave me another bit of thought. I could use the same method with creating music. I play music and I have written a couple of lyrics, a song or two. The world could hear what I got. So write now, I am using Shotcut. It is an open source video editing software. I have used it here and there for little stuff, l and it will be my primary for Youtube at the moment. So this program can cut and edit videos, and overlay audio onto that audio. The process is totally fun, knowing how the whole world is put together with technology.

Also if you think you like a program or technology, you should download it and start playing around with the tools that it provides. These tools are almost basic in all other programs that are similar. This is what I did to gain the confidence to create content. I just figured out what I wanted to do then duplicate the process until I knew what I was doing. Once you have the experience, let your mind create anything and the sky really is the limit. From videos to music, to writing blogs or posting to social media accounts. The world is your oyster, you should share your story.

If you feel overwhelmed at all of the possibilities, you should know about Kanban. Kanban also implements a Pomodoro Timer to help you stay productive. Pomodoro timer are used when you drill a slice of time for just work. No interruptions, just work. You have a timer of 25 to 30 minutes. Once you complete a timer without stopping it awards you adding to the daily collection. To have many in your collection means you were productive. The idea was inspired in Japan. In my personal experience the kanban is my favorite basic tool. It is also free.
Click link below:

Kanban